We offer free shipping in Canada for purchases of $200 or more before taxes

Fuck The Facts - Desire Will Rot LP

  • Availability: In Stock
  • 25.00$

2022 repress!!!!
New opus from Ottawa's bastarised grindcore band!!
here's a review by Exclaim!
Despite steadily unleashing new material over the past few years, including two EPs and a split, Desire Will Rot is Fuck the Facts' first full-length since 2011's Die Miserable. The new LP from the progressive grindcore warriors is exactly what fans have been waiting for, featuring 11 tracks of the band's unique brand of visceral grind. It's an onslaught of harsh, blazing force, starting with the whiplash-fast opener "Everywhere Yet Nowhere," which contains a surge of aggression that carries on throughout "Shadows Collide." Tracks like "La Mort II" and "Solitude" are blistering and overwhelmingly powerful, but Fuck the Facts' sound is anything but limited. Desire Will Rot is incredibly diverse, containing varied structures and incorporating many different styles and elements: "The Path of Most Resistance" has a groove-based approach and "La Mort I" is melody-centric, while "Storm of Silence" features a punk vibe and "Circle" is characterized by experimental noise. Recorded and mixed by guitarist Topon Das at his own studio, and released via their own Noise Salvation label, Desire Will Rot is a completely DIY affair. Intense and pulverizing, yet dynamic and progressive, Desire Will Rot is a gem of a release that comprises some of Fuck the Facts' best material to date.

noise salvation, Ottawa, Canada